Our team

Hans Beeckman

Steven Janssens

Adeline Fayolle

Jan Van den Bulcke

Joris Van Acker

Tom De Mil

Samuel Vanden Abeele

Victor Deklerck

Bhély Angoboy Ilondea

Julie Aleman

Dakis-Yaoba Ouédraogo

Anaïs Gorel

Maaike De Ridder


Technical and administrative staff

Kévin Liévens

Laboratory assistant microtomy

Annelore Nackaerts

Administrative assistant - collection manager xylarium

Daniël Wallenus

Wood density measurements and collection management


Wout Sartrys

Siebe Puynen


Our volunteers are indispensable for helping to label and sort collection items, as well as for scanning samples and digitizing data and old "grey" literature. 

Ferre Carron

Cécile De Troyer

José kempenaers

Richard Shutt